South America Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  2.9
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.7
User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   P S. of Cuenca, Ecuador
Reviewed:   November 18, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Acceuil chaleureux"

User Rating:  1.1
Reviewer:   Daniel P. of Moncton nb, Canada
Reviewed:   May 13, 2011  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous avons été 2 jours à la Casa de Romero.

Nous avons beaucoup aimé l'endroit: acceuil chaleureux et de bonnes informations sur Guayaquil,très sécuritaire,propre et tranquille.

RaPPORT qualité-prix excellent et en bonus bien situé près du Malecon 2000.

En somme nous allons y retourner lors de notre prochain sécoir à Guayaquil.

"Very pleasant hostal, extremely helpful owners."

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Eileena L. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ellen was extremely helpful, she picked us up at the airport both times we stayed & arranged taxis etc for us to make our stay there & our travel around Guayaquil a much easier & more pleasant experience.

The hostal itself is really nice, clean, large rooms with own access to the garden. Again I cannot enphasise enough how friendly & helpful Ellen & her daughter were at all times. The house is set in a private gated estate which is very safe & quiet. There is a very nice livingroom available for watching TV & DVDs & there is also a bar & snacks available.

My only concern was how far away it was from the centre of Guayaquil though it only costs $6 each way in a taxi & there are buses that stop nearby at a fraction of the price. I would however recommend paying a little extra to stay in the centre if you are only staying a night or two & especially if you are travelling alone.

"Perfect place to relax in Guayaquil"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Gabi M. of Hobart, Australia
Reviewed:   May 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Highly recommend this lovely home. The owners are endlessly kind and welcoming, and will pick you up when you arrive. The house is cool, clean and quiet and there is a fantastic pool. Setting is peaceful and safe - a very welcome haven from the city. They also cook fantastic food and the beds are super-comfortable. Amazing value for money.

"Best value"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Jose D. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very friendly, clean and safe.

"The Place to Stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chris T. of santa barbara, california, United States
Reviewed:   December 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I highly recommend Casa de Romeo. It is a great place to explore Guayaquil and its surroundings. The house is 15 min drive from the city center and 5 min from Guyaquil’s botanical and historical park. It has a nice swimming pool and fruit garden that attracts many exotic birds. Rooms are spacious and very clean. However, what makes this house special is the hospitality of the Romero family.

"Happy stay @ Casa de Romero"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Brenda S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 13, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent a week with a friend here at the Casa, and received the most courteous, friendly service. Ellen provided excellent breakfasts every day, and helped with ideas, suggestions for excursions.

The Casa is tastefully decorated, is comfortable, clean and quiet; and although t is outside of the main city, but I found it easy to use local buses and taxis to go/from the City.

Other guests I met seemed equally as enchanted with their stay.

"La Casa Tropical Guayaquil"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Julieta G. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   January 1, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The house is great but it is far from the city center you need to take two buses, if you take a cab you should know it'll cost more than 10 usd which is very expensive compared with the 0.25 if you take the bus. The people in the hostel are very helpful and kind.

"Excellent choice"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Carlo F. of Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed:   November 4, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Familiar attention


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




SouthAmericaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us