South America Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.2
 Total  4.1

"Perfect in every way."

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Susan H. of Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Reviewed:   August 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Peruinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great stay at Hostel El Triunfo. We were met at the airport and had an easy transfer to the Hostel from our hostess. Our room was perfect, the best of our 6 in Peru and the assistance was very special. Definitely recommend Hostel El Triunfo for your stay...we had a 3-person room, internet worked well, breakfast was simple but plentiful, and hospitality great.

"good location"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   J S. of florida, United States
Reviewed:   June 13, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Peruinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place with attentive staff. Request a room not facing the street. Street noise is constant into the late hours of the night.

"Great location and friendly staff!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Donald L. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   December 12, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for over a week! The location is unbeatable! Steps away from the Plaza, banks, shops, and restaurants! Security is top-notch. The people at the hostel were the friendliest we've met and super helpful... with a smile too! The room was large, clean with nice bed, cable TV to all channels and boiling hot water. If we come back to Cusco, we will definitely come back to this hostel. Highly recommended.

"Positive Erfahrung"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Bruno L. of St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed:   October 26, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
Trotz Fehlreservation (habe einzel anstelle von doppelzimmer gebucht) wurden wir sehr freundlich begrüsst und gut untergebracht.

"Well situated"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Margaret C. of Sheffield, England
Reviewed:   October 23, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was very well situated in the centre of Cusco. It was clean and room nice. Not as friendly as all the other places we stayed in peru but certainly a nice place to stay in a good location. Breakfast a bit bland and stale


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




SouthAmericaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us