South America Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.5
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.8
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.3

"Hostel Natura... mhmm natura"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Ellen V. of Liestal, Switzerland
Reviewed:   July 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Well it´s lovely here and very quiet and you can relax very good... BUT we arrived and nobody was there. First we thought ok it´s maybe siesta you never know :) But forget it... first of all there was only a women (ok she tried her best...) but the only language she could speak was Portuguese. And somebody who works for a hostel has to speak at least a few words english.... and in every review there is written great staff... ok tell me where are those people????????????? Ok maybe some of you think they should also speak the language of the country. We understood a little bit but tja... spanish, french is also no help...
We´re sad because the reviews of the other peeps were great but if you come to this place and there is nobody who can help you then it´s awful............. so think about it when you´re coming to this place... :(
Hopefully somebody is coming....

"Fantastic!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Antje T. of Norden, Germany
Reviewed:   April 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really, really liked the hostel Natura. The staff was fantastic, the place, the food. You can use Internet for free the whole day. You can get dinner there for 17 Reais. They have a horse (but not for riding), 2 dogs, some cats, ducks. There are to little lakes, a lot of green and there are hammocks between the trees. A very, very beautiful, calm place. The rooms are clean and you can have a safe for you valuables. But unfortunately they dont have wardrobes in the rooms. There are dorms and rooms for 2 persons.
The only disadvange due to the nature-location: it is a little bit outside of city. But you can get easy a bus there from the city (every 10 minutes) and the next 2 kilometres is a free bus. I was there 2 times, because I liked it so much.

"Hostel Natura"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Belinda H. of Brisbane QLD, Australia
Reviewed:   September 27, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is perfectly located for those that are just passing through to visit the falls. More like a homestay than a hostel, it offers farmland surroundings, friendly staff and an incredible breakfast. While it has it all, pool table, bar, movies etc...the bar only stocks imported beer (nothing local), there is no water for sale, the kitchen had no gas to cook yourself - and the common rooms were taken up every night of our stay by the ´owners friends´ rather than for our use. We found ourselves in bed by 9pm on the last night due to 12 ´mates´ turning up, getting drunk and proceeding to have a screaming argmenent in the common room. Hostel Natura has the right idea though - and could be something great if these few things were considered. :)

"Best hostel I know"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Kristof P. of Bierbeek, Belgium
Reviewed:   February 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Arriving at the hostel was an experience I will never forget, it's nice and quite big. Hostel receptiondesk has the nicest people always smiling always willing to help out.
The travel agency, is explaining everything what's to see in the environment, like the Itaipu Dam, the waterfalls and also the birdpark "Parque dos Aves".
In the evenings you can spend some time near the swimming pool at the bar or have a walk in the hostel area.
For me it was the best experience ever, and I wouldn't hesitate to go there again. If you need an accomodation in Foz, this is the place to be for sure.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




SouthAmericaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us