South America Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Not the same"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Jose G. of The Hague, Netherlands
Reviewed:   March 16, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Breakfast was oké. People were nice but one big thing was the difference between the pictures on their website and the room we got (double).
We were put in a very dungy room. It was very hot and the bunkbed was in a bad state with very bad mattrasses. I also missed a open space. It was dark everywhere. Also there was only one computer what was being used almost all the time by young backpackers for msn chat.

"Amazing Hostel !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Harry G. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   September 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Petit Recoleta is Amazing! One of the best hostels I have ever been! Location is excellent, cleanliness is perfect, every place oh the hostel smells great and is very very tidy.
Common areas are lovely, a bar with big tv sreen and pool table and a living room with big tv screen and dvd.
We stayed in a room with shared bath, street view and french balcony, it was really nice.
The staff was very helpfull all the time, very patient and they know everything about the city!
We hope to come back soon and stay in Petit !
Cheers and Hugs, Harry!

"Petit só o nome deste grande e bem localizado hostel."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Larissa T. of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed:   July 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Confortável, limpo, e funcionários atenciosos. Fica muito bem localizado, no bairro mais charmoso e europeu de Buenos Aires.

"Excellente hostel."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   James K. of London, England
Reviewed:   July 23, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really liked my stay at this hostel. Staff is very helpfully and kind. Excelent location, near the metro and the most inportant bus stops . Rooms and bathroom are very clean and nice, but not as much as the bar. The bar is fantastic!! I recommend.

"Great Hostel, Service, and Staff. Really Secure 24/7"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marcelo L. of Loma Linda, United States
Reviewed:   May 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We loved the place. It was clean all the time. The staff was friendly, and always helpful. The service was great. There is a big TV room, with a bar and dinning room. There is a bathroom in every floor, and they were close to the rooms. Our room was neat, private and really clean, with our own bathroom. The location was also excellent. The area was really secure to walk anytime 24/7. The security in the hostel was excellent too. We left our luggage in the reception area until our room was ready for us.
Only 5 blocks to Recoleta Cemetery and one block to Santa Fe Ave. Was only 10 blocks to Palermo Shopping. There is a bakery store and small supermarket in the same street of the hostel. There were all kinds of small shops around the block.
WE RECCOMEND THIS HOSTEL FOR ANYONE, INCLUDING FAMILIES. IT IS REALLY QUIET AND ALL THE GUESTS WERE REALLY NICE AND RESPECTFUL.
We stayed there in different dates and it was always the same, nice,quiet and secure.

"Really a great Hostel !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Agustin C. of Santiago de Chile, Chile
Reviewed:   October 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It s really a great hostel. I stayed at a private room with shared bath and the room was really nice, comfortable beds and lovely view. Is the cleanest hostel ever !!! Clean bathrooms, clean common areas, clean rooms, Great !
Location is excellent, near all the means of transport of the city and in a very secure neighbourhood.
Staff is very helpful and ready to help you in whatever you need !
Hope to be the soon !!! Really cool !!!

"nice and friendly staff"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Angelli M. of Marrikville, Australia
Reviewed:   September 4, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very helpful at hostel and quite pleasant. Even get hand towels but no soap. Our room very noisy however as the street below was very busy. Do not recommend any rooms facing the street Pte Uriburru.

Breakfast very basic and dining room has smoke odours as smoking is allowed unfortunately. Internet quite good and accessible. Has USB ports for photos.

All up, a shame about the noise.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




SouthAmericaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us