South America Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.2

"Portal del Sur - My favorite place!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lorena M. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   September 11, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my favorite hostel in Southamerica... Very good location, excellent rooms, a charming building, loads of activities and helpfull staff... I highly recommend this hostel and I definatelly will come back next time..

"Portal del Sur"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Julianna A. of Sao Leopoldo/RS, Brazil
Reviewed:   May 15, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Portugues-Portuguese):
O lugar é bem legal e muito bem localizado. A limpeza não chega a ser ruim, mas poderia ser um pouco melh.

"An excellent centrally located hostel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Norman H. of Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Found the hostel staff to be most welcoming, helpful and efficient. The entrance is not particularly prepossessing but the room I stayed in was very good (en-suite 4th floor). The hostel is very well placed for the centre of town (walking distance or nearby Metro) and the travel dept can arrange any trips. (recommend the cycle tour and also any bookings for long distance coach journeys.) Would stay there again.

"Too noisy"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Natasja S. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   April 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We paid quite a lot for a double room which I have to say, was a nice room, nice bed, clean. Unfortunately on the roof, which was the level above us, there was a bar of the hostel. From the evening till 3 or 4 in the morning there was loud music and people partying. Nice if you like to party as well, but if you want a normal night sleep, I would not recommend this place. Breakfast was nothing special too.

"Fantastic Hostel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Elton F. of Americana / Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   February 14, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is great! It's built inside an old-century building with very good service.
The place is clean and organized.
You can have tango and spanish classes for free.
There's a very good breakfast, wirelles internet connection, and a pub on the top of the hostel. The ROOF BAR - as it's know - is the place where the guests of the hostel keep talking, drinking and playing pool before going out to the disco or other bars.

The place is awesome!!

"Funny hostel"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Francisco R. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   September 5, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Happy and clean hostel, with many guests looking for fun (a bit noisy sometimes due to so many laughs).
Excellent breakfast
Very nice staff.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




SouthAmericaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us